h1

Det spirende liv

maj 5, 2008

Sprout
by Sue Ludwig

I am in search of my life.
Not the one I was dealt,
but the one I want to have.

Not the one
repeatedly stomped into the ground
popping up
where I least expect it,

But the one where
I wake up each day
excited to be on a path
blooming with
maybe nothing I expected
but everything I wished for.

I have been tending to the hard work.
I have unearthed and tilled
and reseeded the dead areas.

I am beginning to see sprouts.
Little glowing green life
pushing against gravity,
weight of earth
to find light.

They are in search of their life.
They know more than I
how to shed the confines
of the seed,
thank it for its lesson,
and grow.

Skriv et svar

